Thursday, July 11, 2019 Last Updated 0 Min 9 Sec ago Malayalam Edition
Todays E paper
Ads by Google
Thursday 11 Jul 2019 10.12 AM

India vs New Zealand : MS Dhoni was dismissed on no-ball ?

MS Dhoni, No ball, India vs New Zealand

Controversies continues to haunt the ICC Cricket World Cup 2019. After India's loss to New Zealand in the first semi final of World Cup, a new one has began

Some fans have pointed out that MS Dhoni was out on what should been a free-hit. New Zealand had six players outside the 30-yard circle during the ball before Dhoni's dismissal.

Only five people are permitted outside the circle during the final overs. Going by the graphic, the umpires should have declared the ball as a no-ball. Before getting out, Dhoni scored his 73rd ODI half-century , 50 (72) with the help of one four and one six.

With India needing 24 runs off nine balls after his dismissal, it ended all hopes of India winning the match.

Ads by Google
Ads by Google
Ads by Google